Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceWords & Wordplay · 9 years ago

can someone to proof read this?

It is an admisions paper into the teaching program in my school i did not get in the first time.

believes it is important to encourage their future teachers to understand critical thinking and problem solving. As a future teacher, I believe that when studying a problem or a certain topic it is important to begin with an open mind on the subject matter. In a classroom it is important to have a learning environment that creates a learning experience for students to promote their open minds, to promote critical thinking. When approaching a problem in the classroom students will been couraged to not memorize the material they learn by find the logic behind the answer. It isimportant for students to not only know the facts of what their learning but the importance.

In my experience as a citizen, a student, and as a future teacher I have been faced with

critical thinking and problem solving in my life. Making decisions and developing a method to

back up your decision is a way of critically thinking about the decision and solving the problem

with reasoning. For example, I use to live on campus at Montclair, now I am a commuter.

Making a decision to no longer live on campus and commute an hour to school was difficult.

decided to make a list of pros and cons to decide what would be the best plan for me. Realizing

my school work could be affected if I lived at school and other cons help me make my decision.

As a citizen for example I made a decision to volunteer to coach my town's Pop Warner

cheerleading team. I decided it was more beneficial for me to coach because I was

volunteering and was helping others in my community while doing something I love. I also

believed that having coaching skills can provide you with skills you will use in the classroom.

When you are a coach you are faced with experiences that may conflict with your belief