Musicians: Would you take the time to complete my survey?

We seem to have a lot of musicians in this section, that peaks my interest into making this survey for our R&P users who are musicians. =)

So musicians...

1. What instrument(s) do you play?

2. Were taught how to play an instrument by someone else or are you self-taught? (Answer for each specific instrument if you play more than one)

3. How long have you been a musician and what age did you start?

4. What made you want to become a musician?

5. What genre(s)/subgenre(s) of music do you play?

6. Are you in a band? (If no, skip to 12)

7. If so, what's the name of your band?

8. What type(s) of music does your band play?

9. What role do you play in your band? (guitarist, bassist, drummer, vocalist, more than one, etc.)

10. How long has your band been active?

11. Have you recorded any material or released any albums with your band?

12. If you answered "no" to 6, do you plan on joining a band or hope to become part of one in the future? (If you answered the above five band questions, skip this question)

13. Do you have any band(s), artist(s), or other musician(s) that you consider your influence(s)?

14. Have you (or your band, if you're in one) ever played publicly?

15. Do you plan on making a life-long career out of being a musician or in a band?

Thanks and have fun! ☺

19 Answers

Relevance
    Lv 6
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

1. What instrument(s) do you play? Guitar, Bass, Piano (and keyboards), and I experiment on various percussion, I do a lot of sampling and bizarre electronics.