Delete FB sent messages before person reads it?

I accidentally sent someone a private message that i regret now. i don't want her to read it. on the new facebook format, if i go to the messages, and then Actions, and delete the messages, will that stop her from receiving it or is there no way of removing it from her inbox?

thank u for ur help :)

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Unfortunately No....you can delete it out of your messages but she will still have it. There's no way of deleting it without knowing her log in information.

  • 9 years ago

    Unfortunatly no, i do have some ideas on how to stop her reading it though

    1. block her..

    2. send her absoubtly LOADS of messages like 'whjfkjdbzhj' and 'aokjhnfbvgfb' if you send so many it will probably fill the page up and she just wont want to scroll up and read

    3. say someone hacked you

  • 3 years ago

    ok. Open your messages precise. on the left area you will see some words or "Icons" Like...information feed, Updates, sent, activities, friends. then click sent, then there, boxes will seem on your sent products, then merely click thebox to delete.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.