Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Computers & InternetInternetFacebook · 9 years ago

Does deactivating your facebook account delete messages you previously send in someones inbox?

I sent something in someone's inbox and I was wondering if that would go away if I deactivated my facebook account. I was also wondering if there was anything I could do so that it wouldn't go into their mail either.

Thanks

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    no it will stay in their inbox, although your name will appear as "Facebook User".

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • matte
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

    confident they might study your message.. yet whilst your profile is deactivated or deleted then in the event that they click on your profile.. they gets blunders message like Profile does no longer exist.

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago

    nope, their inbox is private

    you would not have control over it

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago

    No they will stay their until or unless your account gets deleted....

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.