mh3 r ludroth help anyone? plz help?

i want to kill the r ludroth in mh3. i have the bone ax+ the piscine armor ser and alloy mail and greaves. should i change anything or do i just suck? im a big noob to the game

1 Answer

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Any weapon type can kill R. Ludroth. You need to learn to use the weapon properly. With Switch Axe, you can't block, so you need to roll or dodge to avoid getting hit. Hitting the monster is the biggest part of this game but NOT getting hit is equally important. If you get hit a lot, you'll need to use pots more often. That mean you are losing valuable attack time in order to heal. And while you heal, there is a down time which opens up opportunity for monsters to attack you.

R. Ludroth's move is very simple. Learn its move. When you first see it, it aways does that roar before it engages battle. This gives you time to attack him without getting hit. It always arch its back and tilt its head up and look left before it rolls to the left. It will look to the right if it were to roll to the right. So when you see he does that, you know he is going to roll. Watch its head to see if it is rolling towards you or away from you. If it is heading your way, you need get out of its way. You cannot stop R. Ludroth from doing what it does but you can learn its move to avoid it. If it is going to roll away from you, you roll forward with it so that you can quickly attack it again. If you always get hit by standing in front of him, then don't stand there. Or don't combo as much. If you can only land two hits by standing in front of it, then do 2 hit, and then side step or roll to the side away from it to evade its claw. You have a very short period of invulnerability when you evade so put good use of it.