I am thinking about moving to Chicago IL. What's life like in Chicago?

I am also seeking employment I have a Associates degree in Business.How are the job prospects in Chicago IL? Also how are the schools in west Chicago? I am bringing my 9 year old sister and my 14 year old brother. I am also open to suggestions for other parts of Chicago. If possible please leave suggestions of apartments within the 500-750$ range in any neighborhood thank you =^)

4 Answers

Relevance
  • nene
    Lv 4
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Chicago, IL is the largest city in the U.S. state of Illinois with nearly 2.7 million residents, it is the most populous city in the Midwestern United States and the third most populous city in the USA.

Chicago's job market is in a bust right now most of the jobs are in the suburbs. The crime in Chicago is pretty bad a lot of gangs and killings going on, on the west and south side right now.

If you do decide to come here I recommend moving to the north side of the city so you can experience really good schools integration and low crime. Housing here is wonderful and beautiful wrapped in one I live on the south side now but plan to move over north soon because I want my son to experience cultural diversity, racial diversity as well as get away from the crime. I put up some links for you to look at.

I was wondering have you ever thought about moving to Minneapolis, Mn I love it there too the city is nice a little expensive but nice. Black, Whites, Somalians, Hmong, And Native Americans all live together ain't no one group of people here and the others there like it is in Chicago. The state is for women and kids so that means the social services are geat.

Good luck.

• 4 years ago