Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthMental Health · 9 years ago

Suicide seems like the only way out?

Sorry it's long :/

I've had a serious depression in my past and it lasted for years. Last year, I met my boyfriend and he just filled me up with joy and happiness. However, I found out that he basically cheated on me 3 times in our realtionship (no sex but touching and sexting). And now I just feel like ****. Here was the only person that I have ever trusted and loved so much but he just stabbed me in the back. I held out my fragile heart for his taking and he just shattered it. He said he's sorry and that he'll understand if I didn't want to be with him anymore but I do. I'm a weak person with very low self esteem. I've just recently smoked and cut my wrist. I'm a straight A student in normal classes with AP classes heading my way next year. I already have all the stress I can handle, I can't take any more. It's just lately suicide has been constantly on my mind and I just want to do it so bad but I'm scared.

I can't get help. Nobody cares. When I got help last time, it didn't help me. It just helped them by adding more money in their pockets.

I feel like I'm falling apart and spiraling out of control.

14 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago
    Best Answer

Hi,

I’m sorry to hear you’re struggling.

I think you should check out this website called http://www.recoveryourlife.com/forum/

It’s a very understanding and supportive website that deals with many problems including self-harm, depression, eating disorders (including overeating), addictions (such as drug and alcohol) anxiety (&& panic attacks, including anxiety disorders like OCD), suicide attempts, feelings and thoughts, bullying and abuse (including sexual and emotional abuse), trauma, and general mental health problems such as personality disorders, bipolar disorder, post traumatic stress disorder, ect.