Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Cars & TransportationCommuting · 1 decade ago

Burlington, Ontario to Toronto, Downtown Go Transit info!!!?

Hi!!

I live in Burlington ontario and I have a course in toronto at

2 Bloor Street W

Suite 1200

Toronto, ON M4W 3E2

I'm new to Ontario and I have no clue on the routes...if I take the go train from burlington, will it take me to this address? Or if not where do I have to get off?

I need to get to this address and back for 4 days next week and Im really desperate!! Need help!!

Can someone please tell me if the go train will go there? or if not, where do I get off and how far do I walk etc?

Thanks in advance!!!!

Update:

Thanks! So when I get to union on the subway, do I have to take a bus to get to the subway or is it at the same place?

And on the subway, I get off on Bloor? Which way would 2 bloor w be?

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Ray
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

As mentioned, you will take the GO train east to Union Station, then follow the signs in the GO concourse to the subway, then take the subway north via Yonge (going towards Finch) to Bloor. When you leave the train at Bloor, walk toward the front of the train and take the stairs or escalator up, make a 180-degree turn (left, then left again) to pass through the turnstiles, go up another few steps and turn to your right. You will now be in the basement of the Hudson's Bay Centre, on the northeast corner of Bloor and Yonge.