Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Business & FinancePersonal Finance · 9 years ago

If I have personal debts, can I become a stocktrader (UK)?

I am 24 years old living in England and I'm currently looking at a career as a trainee trader in either the Foreign Exchange, Commodities, Futures or Stock Markets. I currently have personal debts in excess of 15K (GBP) and im looking at either taking out an (IVA) or claiming for a bankruptcy petition. Would either of these options hinder my efforts in looking for work as a stockbroker and if so what can I do about it??

Struggling to find any information on this, any help would be gratefully received. Thanks guys!

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Yeah if I were you (which I'm not) I would pray to Jesus to heal me of my debt.

And, I would trade the Forex to pay it off. Of course, I'm a professional trader whos been doing it for 10+ years lol.

But you can follow my trade signals if you want, and maybe that might help, at: http://comefollowme.zulutrade.com

You can also get a good broker in England at http://www.etoro.com/B66_A29675_TClick.aspx

You'll need some cash though to get started in the Forex. If you start with around 300-500 USD, you'll need to trade a micro lot size (which is 0.01 standard lots) and not open more than about 3 lots at a time max, to be safe and not blow your account, and it'll take hmm, a few years to pay off that debt at that rate unless you can add some more funds.

Whatever you do though, don't overtrade out of impatience, and blow your whole account in just 3 to 5 trades. I've seen that happen, even with good strategies such as the ones at the link above, through impatience.

But yeah pray to Jesus, that's the most important thing. Really I mean that. He can clear that debt right up for you. Don't declare bankruptcy.

• Anonymous
    9 years ago

Maybe, but could you do a debt management plan instead of ruining your credit score by using IVA or go bankrupt?