Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

jkl asked in 教育與參考考試 · 1 decade ago

我的英文自傳需要修改,請幫忙

Family Background My name is Chen,Yi-Ru. I am eighteen years old. Taipei, I am studying at Shu Jen senior high school and my major is Tourism. There are three people in my family, including, my father, mother and I. My father is a hard-working worker and he is the only one that brings home the bacon. He always tells us,“As long as one puts efforts in things one is doing, one can make it eventually.”His words become my motto for dealing things later on. My mom is housekeeper. She instructs us well. She guided us that any behavior a kid shows outside of the family represents one’s parents. Therefore, I am very careful with my manner for not to dishonor them. They teaching are very democracy. Instead of scolding or punishing us while we did something wrong, they shared their opinions and talked with us. They hope we can be better than them. Personality and Interests I have an easygoing, optimistic and humble personality. Besides, I think I am somewhat on the shy side, especially in front of strangers or a person whom I am unfamiliar with. As a result, I think I should learn to open myself up more and spend time with people. I am a responsible and enthusiastic person. In addition, I like to help time with people. My favorite hobbies are traveling and listening to music in particular, pop music, because makes me relax.

Update:

During my senior high school, I had several responsible and patient teachers around me.

Update 2: