Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Business & FinanceRenting & Real Estate · 9 years ago

Could i be approved for a home loan? ?

I've been working the same job for 15 months. I bring home 2400-3000 dollars a month. It depends on my overtime. My car insurance is $233/ month, phone bill is $105/ month, I have a loan that's $130/month, and student loans are $120/month. My credit is not good because I wasn't making much before. I've been working on my debt ever since I got this job. I paid a credit card and another loan off about eight months ago. I was wondering about how much I could get approved for. I am just wanting to know what my options are. Oh, and im 23 and I am currently living with my parents so I pay no rent.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Bob
    Lv 6
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

More information is needed to be certain but some general guidelines may help. You said your credit was "not good". Lenders base the decision on the middle of your three credit scores and while many people would consider a 620 score to be "not good" it is still high enough to be approved for an FHA loan with some loan programs. A 640 score will qualify with many more lenders. If you don't know your score, have someone you trust who has had a good experience with a lender refer you to a good loan officer who can tell you the bets way to get your score to where it needs to be.