Regarding auditioning for YG Entertainment?

Hello (: My name is fatiha .I'm from singapore . I heard that YG Entertainment will be having auditions in singapore . I'm want to audition but i'm still thinking twice about it . So i need someone to answer my questions .

1. Do I have to be fluent or know how to speak in Korean for me to pass the audition?

2. I'm 14 years old. Am I too young?

3. My dancing and rap is good but my vocals are not that good. Is it really bad?

4. I live faraway from korea, I live in Singapore, how can I audition? Do I really have to do live auditions?

5. I'm not korean . Does it count against me? Will they accept me ? I only know the basics of korean language like hello,bye etc . Will they give me korean language lessons ?

6. I'm not tall (just 1.5 m I guess) and I don't have the good skin like koreans have (because of our weather in our country) but I have fair skin.

7.I have 5 years of dancing experience but i do not think my vocal is amazing just normal . Do you think i can get accepted ?

8. And if ever I pass the 1st audition by email, will I have to go to korea for another live audition? Is it me who'll pay my expenses? Where will I stay?

9. How to sent audition by email ?

10.What is the difference among all this companies ? Which want emphasize on looks more and which one emphasize on talents ? (This is important )

11. How long does it take for them to nofiy me ?

12. Where is the place of the audition ?

13. Will they let me sing english songs ? And would they understand me ?(because i don't understand korean )

14. Do they accept only thin/slim people ?

15.What kind of clothes/clothing is suitable for auditioning ?

16.Will they force me to do plastic surgery if i got chosen to be a trainee ?

Really really appreciate if somebody just help me with this .

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

1. You have to atleast know a bit of korean. I suggest you start learning now because that will help you.