What is a CO2 powered bb pistol?

I'm a newbie and i have no idea what CO2 powered means. can you help? I am looking into buying the Walther Airguns Nighthawk Co2 Pellet Pistol. Any advice?

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Best Answer

CO2 power means you have to buy CO2 cartridges--little silver cannister-things filled with compressed gas--to power the gun. The best performance I've seen out of CO2 power was probably 600 feet per second pellet velocity in a long gun. CO2 pistols will normally shoot around 400 fps, which is pretty weak, and I believe that the Walther replica taps into some of the discharge gas to operate a moving slide on the pistol to make it more realistic, but also vents gas away from moving the pellet, thus making shoot even weaker.

My advice is that if you want a cool-looking replica get that Walther mock-up. If you want a pellet pistol that will shoot much harder and not require you to buy CO2 all the time, get something like the Crossman 1377C American Classic Air Pistol.

• 3 years ago

Co2 Bb Pistol

• Anonymous
    4 years ago

This Site Might Help You.

RE:

What is a CO2 powered bb pistol?

I'm a newbie and i have no idea what CO2 powered means. can you help? I am looking into buying the Walther Airguns Nighthawk Co2 Pellet Pistol. Any advice?

Source(s): powered bb pistol: https://tr.im/CDWyB
  • 9 years ago