Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Pregnancy & ParentingAdolescent · 9 years ago

This girl is CONSTANTLY asking ridiculous favors! HELP!!!!!!?

I'm a senior & this sophomore who rides my bus (i only have my temps right now) won't leave me alone. When i first met her (at the beginning of the yr) she seemed really nice, but clearly she only acts that way to take advantage of people. Otherwise she's a VERY disrespectful person. These are just some of the favors she's asked me:borrow my ipod all day, use my phone part of the day,if i have an extra backpack, buy her a waterbottle,borrow jewelry,bring an igredient for a recipe,borrow $,help her with her homework, for my mom to give her a ride home from school, to draw her (im an artist),and even more than that. She texted me during lunch asking if i could do her a "big big big favor". I ignored it cuz it was probably to buy her lunch and i WON'T start that. I say no to every favor but she just doesn't quit! It's hard for me to be assertive. She's also called a few times. The only way to blcock a # on my phone is to block everyone but contacts & i don't wanna do that. I dont wanna change my # either. Help!

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Best Answer

Don't even bother trying to be nice now, obviously you've tried and it hasn't worked. Tell her no, flat-out. Just say something like, "I feel like you're using me and being my friend just to get stuff and I really don't appreciate it. I'll be your friend when you stop asking me for favors."

Source(s): Good luck!
  • 9 years ago

Do you know what her life is like at home? She could be kind of poor and not have a lot and maybe that's why she's asking you for so much. If this is the case, then you're probably not the only one she's asking favors for.