promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsOutdoor RecreationHunting · 9 years ago

So what would you do in my case?

So what would you do in my case?

1. I am a very small, slender man. Five foot four, 109 pounds. I have been a victim of violent crime that has required over a week of hospitalization.

2. I cannot leave Los Angeles. I am an elementary school teacher. I am gay, and only two cities in the United States of America provide written contractual tenure protection of my job, Los Angeles and San Francisco.

3. I normally carry a .25 Automatic for self defense.

4. I live and work in high crime areas of Los Angeles.

5. On this forum, I constantly hear derision and ridicule for carrying a .25 Auto.

6. The Police Chief of Los Angeles, Charlie Beck

http://www.exposay.com/celebrity-photos/los-angele...

is also the President of the Local Chapter of Handgun Control Inc. In his keynote address to that organization last January, he bragged about the fact that Los Angeles has 3.8 Million people, and he has only issued 23 Carry Permits.

7. The Sherriff of Los Angeles, Lee Baca,

http://www.lasdcrimeinfo.net/_lasd-images/exec_pho...

also is a proponent of gun control. Los Angeles County has Ten Million people, and Sheriff Baca has issued approximately 500 gun permits; largely to judges, district attorney investigators, arson investigators, city councilmen, and political contributors to his election campaigns.

8. Los Angeles is underpoliced. Los Angeles has about 10,000 officers, and is the second largest city in America. By contrast, Chicago is the third largest city in America, and has 30,000 officers.