? asked in Science & MathematicsEngineering · 10 years ago

Can some one explain me about where LC and RLC circuit are used in practical application?

i am basically studying theory...don't know where those are use in practical applican

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Ecko
    Lv 7
    10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

In practical circuits it would always be RLC, even if R is small or not intended, though they might be known as LC circuits.

These components are mostly used for filters, tuned circuits and related frequency selective networks. They are especially used in radio transmitters and receivers. Sometimes impedance matching is part of the function. This is between stages of amplifiers, between feeder cable and antenna etc. Quite often the L is part of a transformer winding in radio circuitry. Filters were used widely in frequency division multiplexers (carrier systems) used in telecommunications, but this is largely obsolete now.

Occasionaly resonance is used in power supplies to increase voltage or efficiency. This allows switching circuits to turn on at low voltage and off at low current.

• 4 years ago

Rlc Circuits Explained

• Anonymous
    4 years ago