Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Cars & TransportationSafety · 9 years ago

Am I destined to die in a car crash?

Ok Im 19 and havent been driving for more than a year. Im a good driver but It seems like im always having bad timing. It started around Oct-Nov. I hit a deer coming home...barely any damage to the car but still was scary. Then NEW YEARS DAy i got into a little fender bender in a parking lot which was settled on the scene. No damage. Then February i hit a car turning left(this has been the worse one being that we had to call the cops and little damage to the side of the car; no injuries) then this past saturday driving back from a party in my friends car i ran over a tiny little animal...no big deal. Then TODAY a dog ran into the middle of the road which sent me off the road in a ditch. Seems like this keeps happening. Ive been in 3 wrecks(The deer; Fender bender; and pulling out hitting a car) The rest have been like this. Idk if this is a sign or not but I am feeling like im destined to die in a car crash or something. Ive had about 6 close calls not including the three major ones. Can anyone give me an answer on what this could mean? Im to the point where im scared to drive ever again.

Update:

@ Jeremy....I dont text and drive?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Chen
    Lv 4
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Let me start by reassuring you: You are NOT DESTINED to have a car crash.

What you need to do is understand that a car gave you a wonderfull thing: Freedom and independence. After all, that's the whole charm in cars, right? However, these come with a cost, and the cost is something called: Responsibility or "response-ability." It means that you are the one in charge with how you react and with it's consequences. You are in control, only you. No matter what happens on the road, you can choose how you react.