promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

I need some help choosing my College Major.. and I have some questions?

I'm a sophomore in High School finally deciding to start my college search, and choosing what I'd like to Major in. I am stuck between 3 majors, but one is rather far off.

-Legal Studies (and Law School after I make enough money, Entry Level Job: Paralegal, End Goal:Lawyer?)

//My aunts, uncles, cousins, and grandparents were all in the Legal Business. So it kind of runs in my blood. I don't know all that much about it, so could someone further explain in detail what Paralegals do besides assisting with case files?

-Business w/ a Focus in Accounting (will get my Master's and maybe an MBA after? opinions on that please. Entry Level Job: Accountant, End Goal: CPA)

//I like crunching numbers, and all that good stuff so I know I would enjoy being an accountant. I'm a hard worker, so the time consuming job of isn't a turn off.

-Computer Science/Programming

//I've always liked Computers and Programming, but I don't see anything positively good coming out of it? My dad's an IT Consultant and makes a nice living, but otherwise I don't know what I could do with a Degree in either of these.. Can anyone give me some input on that?

I have no clue whatsoever the differences between a Master's, MBA, and Doctorate's are?

What are some top Law Schools in the US?

Would it be logical to Double Major in both Accounting and Legal Studies?

Would adding a Foreign Language Minor help with these at all? In High School, I'm taking French for 2 years, Spanish for 4 years, Learning the basics of Polish for a 5-month long project, Fluent in English, and am pretty good at Filipino since I am Filipino. I like learning languages too.