UCLA girl on asians in library?

Why os everyone getting so upset about this video? I am a college student and i absolutely hate people who talk on the phone on the library when i am studying. Yes some first generation asians do lack some manner and curtesy but not just them. Ghetto people also lack manners despite the fact that they are "american". Ghetto DOES NOT mean black for those of you looking to attack me on that. Would all of you get this upset if the girl in the video had had black hair? I don't think so.

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago
    Best Answer

Did you watch this video?

The point is not whether the cellphone crap is true or not. it's how she singles out a specific race, and how oblivious and senseless she is when it comes to the devastation that's happening in Japan right now. The people who "go through their entire phonebook to check on their family in japan" has a few more important things to worry about than her " need to reach an poli sci epiphany." e.

Here one of the reason why we Asians are offended by her video

1) She brought up the tsunami

2) She said ching chong ling long(very racist and stereotypical)

3) She implied Americans are polite and have manners

4) In my experience, talking in libraries has certainly not been exclusive to Asians.

5) She said everything in an obnoxious manner

However that said, there is freedom of speech, but you have to suffer the consequences of what you say. So she has to suffer for the rest of he life for making that stupid video for he rant against Asians. She serves the fear and hate for her rude comments whether unintended or not. or better yet, she should keep her mouth to herself instead of uploading on youtube.

• I
    Lv 4
    9 years ago

Well...I agree with the other answers.

I'd like to start off my answer by saying that I'm Asian.