Anonymous

is the university of idaho a good school?

im wondering if its a good school when it comes to:

academic

athletics

hot/pretty girls

partying

diversity wised.

just wondering what you guys think...

if possible grade each of the topics i mention from F to an A. or just explain.

just wondering since i got accepted there. and not sure if i should go there or attend another school.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I'm a student here, so I may be a bit biased, but I love UofI and the Vandal athletics.

Academics: depending on the program. What are you majoring in and I will come back and edit my answer depending on your answer.

Athletics: in terms of ability (for the major sports) a B but we are getting better. For the lesser known sports (Polo, Swimming) A+. We have a former Olympic coach as our swim coach. Excellence.

Hot/pretty girls: As a girl, it is hard to say, but I think for the most part, it depends where you look.On average A-? The girls in the Wallace Dorm are fairly pretty and of course, the Sorority girls "have it all" (looks but no brains). But the best part is that the girls, for the most part, are all really nice. Even the dumb or super hot ones, they are still nice.

Partying: B+. Parties at Lambda Chi are lame, parties at Fiji or Farmhouse rock. WSU (a university 8 miles from UI over in Pullman, WA) has excellent parties and UI students, if there are no decent parties on our campus, will go over and join in one of WSU's parties.

Diversity wise- are you referring to acceptance or the actual population. Acceptance A+++. Population B-. For the most part, UI is predominantly white. But, 1/2 of the football team is black, most of the basketball players are as well. And then there is a fairly big Asian population (Korean, Chinese, Japanese-all of it) who are attending for the Engineering department. But I have yet to find a single bigot on our campus. It is great.