promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

In magic the gathering, does a land-creature go to the graveyard when defeat in combat?

As in, during the combat phase if it is dealt damage equal to it's toughness, does it get sent to the graveyard?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Peter
    Lv 7
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    Any creature with toughness = 0 or if they have lethal damage (unless they are indestructible or regenerated) go to the graveyard. This happens regardless of if they are a land-creature or enchantment-creature. The land will go to the graveyard.

    Source(s): MTG Judge and longtime player.
    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 9 years ago

    yes, it's still sent to the graveyard

    Source(s): pro at answerin
    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 9 years ago

    Unless it is indestructible. Then it would have to be exiled or have its toughness dropped to zero or below.

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 9 years ago

    yes

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.