Question on the religion, Wicca.?

I have been studying a few religions, one being Wicca. In discussing the religion with one who practices the religion I was told I could not practice it because I would first need to go through several blessings. Most everything i had read contradicts what the particular individual said. According to what I read any person can practice the religion under fairly loose restrictions. Can anyone offer insight?

Update:

Not saying I am joining right now, but I'm looking into the religion

I am studying others as well

Update 2:

I'm not looking into it to be cool

15 Answers

Relevance
  • ?
    Lv 4
    9 years ago
    Best Answer

There is no declaration of faith or required "blessings" to be Wiccan.

Someone is trying to have control over you, or is just pulling your leg.

Read Scott Cunningham's "Wicca for the solitary practitioner" it's a very insightful book for someone doing Wicca alone by choice or by chance.

Always remember, with anything dealing with Wicca, or anything else really, never trust any one source. Do your research, ask lots of people lots of questions, and still always follow your instincts.

Source(s): pagan for over 20 years
  • 4 years ago