i want to follow my dream, my goal but...?

i am in my last year of high school, and im also 19.

okay well to get started, my dream was to become a psychatrist, and do whatever is nessary. well i really want to take that to the next step. which would be to become a ER doctor. yes they are two very different things, but i cant explain it. i really want this.

okay onto the next thing. i am not a very good high school student. im prob. below averg. and for reasons i will admit. i never had the drive., i thought school and things like jobs like this would even be considered for me. but i am and have been changing my whole perspective on life.

ive 1) got rid of all my friends that i thought were holding me back and were negative

2) have a 3.0 ( for the first time!) 3. become so determined

im willing to get tutors of all kinds when i go to college, im willing to do anything. i just want this. not for money, not for felling like a god. i want to do this because i want to help, i want to heal and i want to learn.

but so many people are non believeing of my because of my not doing well in school. they think oh this will pass. but nobody really knows me. when it comes down to it, i will do it.

if you could give me some feedback, that would be app. thank you so much!

Update:

life doesnt start and stop when you want it to i know. i KNOW i can do it, yes i KNOW medical schools are competive, and i KNOW i have what it takes

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago

Do what is in your heart you can be anything you want I wish I went to art school and came up with all kinds of reasons why I "shouldnt" now I realize making all kinds of money somewhere else can't compare to doing something I love if you have a passion follow it, it prob means you would be great and make a difference in peoples lives and of course you can do it what is actually stopping you? I wish you the best!

• Bill
    Lv 7
    10 years ago