First computer Build help?!?

Hey thanks for the help but this is my First time building a computer and i really want to know if these part are compatible. I also want to know if there also different part that are around same or even better then the part i have but is around the same price range and hopefully even cheaper. I also want to learn how to Overclock some parts but afraid i might mess up so info and help on that will be very helpful. also how to do the bios or anything that i should know please let me know; This is my first Time! Thanks again hope i get great answers :)

Computer Build

Motherboard

EVGA 160-LF-E659-KR LGA 1156 Intel P55 Classified 200 SLI Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

(Good motherboard but expensive, any other motherboard that the quality around this well and fit the part I have please suggest)

Computer Ram

CORSAIR XMS 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMX8GX3M2A1600C9

Graphic Card

SAPPHIRE 100290SR Radeon HD 5870 (Cypress XT) 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Eyefinity 6 Edition Video Card

(Not sure what other graphic card is about the same quality for this card if there is please suggest it later ahead I might cross fire)

Cpu/processor

Intel Core i5-760 Lynnfield 2.8GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1156 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor BX80605I5760

Or

Intel Core i7-950 Bloomfield 3.06GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor BX80601950

Computer Case

Nzxt Phantom Full Tower

Power Supply

CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Compatible with Core i7 Power Supply

(Not sure if it’s enough power source)

Not sure if I need to buy a separate cpu cooler fan or any other thing if so please help me out and let me know what I need thanks.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Best Answer