Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and the Yahoo Answers website is now in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Computers & InternetProgramming & Design · 1 decade ago

Login & Register System?

Hi,

Thank you all for reading. It's extremely difficult for me to find the solution online as it's kinda difficult to express the question out.

Basically what i'm asking is, how do i actually make a system like amazon? i.e you log into my website, and u add something to ur cart (maximum 1 item) for which you purchase it. And only registered members can purchase the item. And when those who isn't logged in tries to purchase, they will be prompt to register.

It's my first time doing such things and i really need someone to explain to me step by step on how do i succeed in doing so.

Thank you!

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

The way you ask tells me you do not have much experience, so this project is not easy for you to achieve.

However...

You need:

1. A login system ("Login script")

2. A catalogue and shopping cart ("Shopping cart")

3. A paypal account integrated ("Easy PayPal Integration").

These scripts are available at http://www.web2coders.com/

You will have to read them, understand them, and edit them to your needs.

Good luck!

• 1 decade ago