If I want to become an environmental engineer, what should I major in at my community college?

If I want to become an environmental engineer, what should I major in at my community college that will go towards my Masters Degree in environmental engineering once i transfer to a Cal State?

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

there is no way you can get into environmental engineering towards a masters degree on just a community college degree. You need to get a bachelors of science (B.S.) degree in a topic closely related with the knowledge associated with environmental engineering which deals primarily on the topic of water. You will need to be able to articulate on the subject of water chemistry, physics, and biology, wastewater, and water treatment--that is the bulk of environmental engineering.

Source(s): I have a bachelor of science in environmental engineering (i really do...ask me anything!)
  • 9 years ago

You will transfer to a Cal State to earn a bachelor's degree as no one can enroll in a master's program without having earned a bachelor's degree.

Take the university transfer associate degree program and include as many math and science classes as possible in addition to completing the general education classes.

You should discuss your academic program with a transfer counselor at the community college as soon as possible. Find out if you can enter a program which guarantees university admission if you take the specified classes and maintain a designated GPA.

• brina
    Lv 4
    3 years ago