Girls - what would you think if a guy asked you out on a first date on Valentine's Day?

Well, this girl and I have been talking for a while (since a couple months ago, like October), and we've both expressed that we like talking to each other and like each other (in so many words). We stopped talking for a little while because she stopped responding to me, but it turns out that she had texting turned off. Now we're talking again (she felt bad because she thought I was ignoring her), and I'm thinking about asking her out for Valentine's Day. It wouldn't be a huge date or anything, cause I don't want her to think I'm really serious, but I think it would be a cute thing to do.

How would you feel if this happened to you? Would you say yes? Would you think the guy was too serious or something?

Update:

@Jillian: Yeah, I suppose so, but I'd rather have this one chance than not even try :D

@April: Oh, I'm serious about wanting to be in a relationship with her as I really like her and think about her all the time, but I don't want her to think I'm thinking too far ahead (as it would only be our first date).

So it's a good idea to some, but not to others! I'm just glad to hear even some of you like this idea.

@Jay: Whoa, really?? Wow, that's pretty cool; it's nice to hear that his worked so well. Yeah that's basically what I was thinking: some small things to give her.

My main problem now is what to do about the restaurant! Not too fancy, but definitely fancy to start with.. hmm...

Update 2:

@Jane Doe: Really? You think I should do the whole charade? I'm unsure about that, because it would be our first date, and I don't want to be too blown-over..

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Jay
    Lv 4
    10 years ago
    Favorite Answer