Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceStandards & Testing · 10 years ago

How does one get good EXAM grades?

In one of my (high school) class, I got very good grades during tests (80%-90%/ B-A), but I just got my exam and I barely passed. I passed by one point, to be exact.

In my other, I'm studying my forte, I'm the best in the class, but I failed the exam.

Its the first time I've actually failed in subject exams I'm good at!

And its not like I haven't done my job as a student, I studied, and listened in class. But somehow, it doesn't show in my exams, which is horrible because most of my final grade depends on said exams!

I'm not the most academic person apparently; I haven't passed Math since Grade 6, I got pretty low scores in Chemistry and Physics (they are no longer mandatory), but the art's, languages, and humanities I'm extremely good at... though my teachers no longer think so. (A*sholes)

So now I'm desperate and in need of help. My next exams are far away, but this year is important, if I don't get good grades, my university options will fall. As dramatic as this is, I am very alarmed by the bad results this term.

I need some suggestions, and my teachers barely gave me anything to work with, so here I am..

4 Answers

Relevance
  • OM0110
    Lv 4
    10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

im the same way. good grades in english, history etc, but have never been good at math. you just have to study twice as long its really the only way. you eventually will learn it but it sucks having to. if your not opposed to making life a little easier and you can use graphing calculators on your tests, not only are there like hundreds of free downloadable programs that do everything for you but theres a program called notefolio where you can write like a 6 page paper on your computer and then put it on the calculator. real nice to have for math equations or chemical formulas.

• 10 years ago