How can I earn an income from home?

I already am a nanny and make handmade crafts to sell (crocheted items, baby cloth books, quilts, etc.), but my skills are definitely NOT limited to that of just being a good housewife/mom. I'm not big on watching other people's children, and I feel like I am over-qualified to be doing nada in my spare time!

I have another 2 semesters of shool to complete before I have my Bachelors degree.

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Best Answer

Have you tried selling your crafts on Etsy?

I'm a stay at home mom and am making money online. I've been at it about 2 years and am finally getting the hang of it. I have a several websites and make money through Google's Adsense program and Amazon's affiliate program, as well as a few other sites. When I started out I didn't know anything about setting up websites or affiliate marketing and now I'm making a full time income. My little sites my husband used to laugh at, and think were a waste of time, are finally bringing in good money, month after month.

If you aren't wanting to run your own websites you can still make money online. Go to Fiverr and offer your services. People there get paid $5 per gig to do just about anything. You could set up a job to write articles for people.

If you are good a taking pictures, there are sites where you could post your pictures and get paid when webmasters use your pictures on their sites.

If you are good at writing, you could offer your services on Warrior Forum, Odesk, etc. writing articles for people there. Typically writers get paid $3 - $5 per article.

You could become a writer for some of these revenue sharing sites:

1. Associated Content

2. Hubpages

3. InfoBarrel

4. Squidoo

You could also start your own PLR site. Writing your own collection of articles and selling them over and over again. There's a HUGE demand for articles from native English speakers and you could really cash in if you like writing.