Anonymous
Anonymous asked in PetsDogs · 9 years ago

How can I train my dog to make me a sammich?

He's a very smart husky mix. He knows how to sit, stay, fetch, etc. But how can I improve his culinary skills (despite the fact that dogs don't have thumbs). Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks :)

14 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Best Answer

This video will have your dog making the best sandwiches, even making the bread too.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wgQNx_aRZgk

Youtube thumbnail

Enjoy!

• linnea
    Lv 4
    3 years ago

i'm a balanced coach so i exploit in simple terms somewhat each thing. I initiate doggies out using usually valuable reinforcement and operant conditioning. because of the fact the puppy gets older and knows the instructions, I initiate including distractions and corrections.i think that maximum valuable running shoes save on with this comparable plan. i do no longer use anyone technique. I make the tactic in great condition the canine as a replace of springing up the canine in great condition the tactic. Clicker education is great yet too a lot of human beings have no thought as to what they are doing while they use it. It takes timing. All to often I see human beings clicking for the incorrect reason because of the fact there timing is off. i've got seen aggressive canines become greater aggressive because of the fact the owner is clicking (rewarding) for the aggressive habit as a replace of calm habit. Then there are some canines that are terrified of the clicker. in my view, i exploit a marker be conscious as a replace of a clicker. i can take my marker everywhere with me. I even have an inclination to forget approximately or lose the clicker. I have no issue with classic education the two. lower back if the tactic is observed the place the compliment and correction is suited, that is an extremely stable thank you to coach. in certainty, classic education is extremely stable that is why that is used by maximum wo