Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

What are my chances for getting in to the Huntsman Program at Upenn?

Hi, I go to a Virginia public high school that send students to ivy league schools a good amount of times. I am from tunisia, africa and i really want to go to Penn but, i especially want to get into the huntsman program.

All ap/honor classes with 5's and 4's on the exams and i was dual enrolled in Entrepreneurship class

graduate with an advanced diploma with a civic seal for my community service

Gpa of 4 to 4.2 (hopefully)

sat 2300

Sat II french- 790 and math 2 - 780

I speak french, arabic, and am learning chinese(self taught)

EC

-officer in deca 4yrs, 2nd place in marketing competition

-vp Future Business Leaders of America 4yrs, 2nd place in finance. regional winners in Business management

-model un 3yrs- president. parliamentarian, ambassador of tunisia,regional leader of africa/middle east, competition winner

french honor society 4yrs- officer

french club 4yrs-officer

muslim student assoc 4yrs- pres

NHS-treasurer

Sports

-ultimate frisbee

-track

-varsity soccer

Work experience-

-soccer referee 6yrs

-internship at tunisian state departement

-internship at pricewaterhousecoopers paris

-internship town of herndon, VA finance departement

-attended Wharton leadership in the Business world summer program

Great reccomendations and essay

Is there any thing else i could do? What are my chances? Thanks. I'd love to comments from students at penn or etc.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer