Where to write a novel/Book?

I wan to write a novel/Book but where and how do i write ?Should i write manually, or on a typewriter or on my computer?Can someone explain to me the ups and downs?

any answer will do please

12 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Whatever works best for you is the right thing to do. If you are happier writing manually, then do it. If you prefer a typewriter, use it. If you like a computer, go for it. It's just a matter of choice. Your final draft has to be in print format - but there's no reason you can't do the preliminary drafts by hand.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Sonia
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

Well, I wrote a novel a year and a half ago or so. Now I'm trying to gather ideas and start writing another one. It was a great experience. I'm an aspiring writer. I can't think of absolutely anything else I would like to do with my life, and it's terrible, because it's hard to make money off of creative writing. I guess I'll have to find something I'll do to make decent money while I write. :| I love writing because it gets the ideas out of my head. Most of my ideas are meh, but when I get The Idea, I need to get it down on paper. For a long time I just went along and had these people and their lives in my head. Now I know I can just go and write it all out :P My writing schedule for my first novel wasn't a schedule really. It just was the way it worked out. On Sunday, I'd start a chapter with maybe 500 words. Through the weekdays, I wrote the rest of the chapter. On Saturday, I could write a whole chapter. Then on Sunday, I'd start on another one. My chapters ended up averaging between 3,000 and 4,000 words. (I did have one really long one though at 6,000 words or a bit more.) I don't need anything but my laptop in my possession to write. Usually I need a calm environment around me, but it's okay if the TV's going or if there's music on the radio. However, I can't write when I myself and playing music from my lap