Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

What does everyone think of these two PC builds?

This is my first time building a PC, but I do have a decent amount of technical knowledge on how to do so. I was just wondering what everyone thought of these two builds and if you had any suggestions or pointers I am going to be building either of these two. I have no preference for ATI or Nvidia so either is fine for me I am just looking to stay around $680 to $750. Both my builds do use the same case, CD/DVD drive, power supply, processor, memory and hard drive. I am looking for maybe some suggestions on motherboards or memory.

1.) My first build is

-A-DATA Gaming Series 4GB DDR3 1600

-GIGABYTE Ultra Durable Radeon HD 6850 OC-1GD Video Card

-LITE-ON 24X DVD Writer

-Thermaltake V Series V6 BlackX Edition Case

-Antec EarthWatts 650W PSU

-Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 3.5" SATA 6.0Gb/s Hard drive 7200rpm 64 cache

-AMD phenom ll X4 955

-GIGABYTE GA-880GA-UD3H ATX AMD Motherboard

2.)My second build

-A-DATA Gaming Series 4GB DDR3 1600

-EVGA GeForce GTX 460 SE (Fermi) 01G-P3-1366-TR Video Card

-LITE-ON 24X DVD Writer

-Thermaltake V Series V6 BlackX Edition Case

-Antec EarthWatts 650W PSU

-Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 3.5" SATA 6.0Gb/s Hard drive 7200rpm 64 cache

-AMD phenom ll X4 955

-ASUS M4N98TD EVO SLI ATX AMD Motherboard

Any suggestions or tips? Thanks in advance.

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Drkzin
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer