Differences in readings on different blood glucose monitors?

I was just diagnosed with gestational diabetes 2 days ago so I am really new to all of this. I was at my parents last night for Christmas eve and took my blood sugar 2 hours after dinner, it was 234 which seemed high to my mom so she got my dads meter and tested me on that one and it said 186, I was curious about... show more I was just diagnosed with gestational diabetes 2 days ago so I am really new to all of this. I was at my parents last night for Christmas eve and took my blood sugar 2 hours after dinner, it was 234 which seemed high to my mom so she got my dads meter and tested me on that one and it said 186, I was curious about the different numbers so I got another one of his out and it said 134. Why would three monitors give such different numbers? I would be able to understand a 10-20 point difference but not 100! I have to keep track of these numbers for 1 week and then see my doctor to again so she can look at them and we can discuss if I need insulin.. It seems like with the differences in numbers I could be put on insulin for no reason or at least more then I would need. I tested with mine and one of my dads this morning and the numbers where only 11 points apart. What would have caused a 100 point difference within a 1 to 2 minute time frame? Do you think my meter might be wrong??