Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferencePrimary & Secondary Education · 1 decade ago

What Career's should I consider going into after I graduate High School?

I'm a guy and i'm 15 years old. I'm a Sophomore right at the moment and I still don't know what to do with my life afterwords. I have noticed alot of people do the same things after they graduate and I never wanted to do the same thing like everybody else does. The things I love to do are like photo manipulation and editing pictures. Anything that allows me to be express myself in creativity. I also love to write songs and stories and everybody says i'm good at them. I have an overeactive imagination and I can picture vivid images of anything I want even with my eyes open. I am really creative. I also like editing videos too if I can and remixing and editing music too. I'm not really the best with Academics especially at Math but my imagination allows me to create things. Some people say that I would be a good actor too eventhough I have got stage fright but I don't know what things to consider going into?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

First of all, don't stress about that too much!

Right now, you should continue to develop your skills and find your passion (sounds like it is in the creative area). Go to career fairs, career days, take a couple of career assessments, and visit career-oriented websites. By doing that, you'll soon discover something that you feel that you were "born" to do. You might even uncover new things that you can do.