Persuade parents to get a PS3 or 360 for Christmas?

Ive been persistently asking for one for a long long time. Have a ps2, wii and psp atm, and am willing to pay for up to half of the total. Im in my second year of GCSEs.

Then again, I have exams in January, and a load of coursework to do over the holidays. Thats the reasoning behind my parents logic to say no. Im a consistent A*/A pupil who has a predicted 8 A* and 4 A in June 2011.

Is there a foolproof way to get one? I dont mind either, as EVERY friend has one or the other. I went to friends house yesterday who had a 360, and my parents were interested as to which one he had (ps3 or 360).

Ive done my research for cheap deals - Argos have a good deal for the 360 (360+Kinect for £169), whereas Gamestation have an amazing deal for the ps3 (320gb PS3 +Gran turismo 5 + Fifa 11 for £289)

Im an avid racing game fan, as is my dad, whereas my mum prefers her puzzle games. I really fancy the PS3 deal, and have subtly hinted to them about it. In fact, my cousin has just emailed us a few days ago telling us about the deal Gamestation has, and has just bought one :D Online Play win :)

So how can i persuade them?? 10 Points for best answer.

Spleenjuice

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago
    Best Answer

You already have enough...besides, how did you predict your results? Lots of bright students i know failed miserably....just collect enough for a second hand cause later you'll be begging for cash to spend on games.

• 9 years ago

I am probably ruining things by saying this but...

... if what you said is accurate it might be that you are about to get a 360 for Christmas or just after (your important course work deadlines and exams are only a few weeks away, after all) but they want it to be a surprise.