Is finding out the girl you have been talking to is a Virgin a deal breaker for a relationship with her?

I have been talking to this guy for about 4 months we are both 25 and all has been going very well in fact he has even told his mom about me.

However we came very close to having sex the other night, but we did not do it. I finally came clean and told him I was a virgin because we don't like keeping secrets from each other . He was sorta surprised but he knew something was up. He said he was glad I told him and he dose not want anything to change between us in fact he said he respects that Im a virgin and he held me the rest of the night.

Earlier on I told him I had sex before because I did not want to sound lame being a 25 year old female virgin however I would feel more comfortable having sex with somebody I was in love and in a relationship with.

Yes Im very outgoing, smart, talented and attractive lol but yes Im still a virgin because I choose to be! lol

My question - Is finding out that the girl you have been talking to is a Virgin a deal breaker for a relationship with her?

12 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

nope, it would make me even more pleased to be with you

• 1 decade ago

In your way of thinking, it would be deal breaker for you if he hadn't been in love before?

Sex and lies. A bad combination.

Not to worry as much about the SEX as much as the LIE.

He has a right to wonder what the next lie is going to be. Like you say you care for him. Or that he really is wonderful. See how it changed everything?

He's moping and depressed from not getting sex after all that. His pals would be merciless if they ever found out. He questions his manhood because you weren't swept away.

So you have to tell him how important re-building his trust is to you. That you respect what a MAN he is to care for your feelings.

Do some rebuild. He's still feeling a little down over this.