My uneducated theory on cancer, and your opinion?

I had a theory on cancer, but i'd like you to keep in mind that i have no medical knowledge. I do know that cancer is an abnormal growth.

I was thinking about how smokers hurt their longs over a long period of time. My theory is that the smoker hurts their lungs while their healing. In theory this can end up causing cancer. I know cancer is caused by many of things, but i think if tissue is damaged while it's healing, and if this damage while healing takes place over a year or more, it can result in cancer.

So if that theory is true, then maybe if the infected area was injected with something that prevents healing to take place, maybe that would stop the cancer from spreading any further.

What is your opinion on this?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Friend, opinions can not make a theory. It would have to be tested and proved beyond any doubt. People's health are precious and off hand info would not be accepted by society. I mean no offense but telling truth.

Now Mermaid and whoever would like to know some info about an effective cheap allopathic cancer therapy not followed conventionally by oncologists is briefed below, for your info, along with link for details:

Hunninghake and Riordan conducted studies with a series of patients who had either stage 3 and stage 4 cancer.

"I.V. vitamin C was found to be very beneficial," Hunninghake says. "It's not considered a stand-alone therapy for cancer, but it's a perfect adjunct to any kind of therapy that the cancer patient is receiving at this time. It will reduce side effects and improve quality of life. There have actually been two major studies now showing how it improves quality of life."

Cancer is clearly a life threatening disease, and most cancer patients also experience depression, pain, and tremendous fatigue – all of which can make treatment all the more difficult.