where can i find a list of previous Maud hart Lovelace book award nominees?

I would like to find a list of the previous nominees froom 2006, 2007, 2008 etc. Some websites have some of them but they dont have them separated by division ( like division one and two). do you know one?

1 Answer

  • 9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    If you type in the following website


    and where it says 2008 change to 2007 or 2006 or whatever you you are interested in, it will come up with a list like the one below for 2008. Hope that helps.

    Congratulations to the following books for being awarded as 2008-2009 nominees for the Maud Hart Lovelace Award!

    Division I: ( grades 3 – 5 )

    The Penderwicks by Jeanne Birdsall

    Mirror’s Tale by P. W. Catanese

    Lunch Money by Andrew Clements

    Phineas L. MacGuire Erupts by Frances O’Roark Dowell

    Flush by Carl Hiaasen (WINNER!)

    Jackie’s Wild Seattle by Will Hobbs

    Gossamer by Lois Lowry

    Punished by David Lubar

    Abby Takes a Stand by Patricia McKissack

    Project Mulberry by Linda Sue Park

    Three Good Deeds by Vivian Vande Velde

    Princess for a Week by Betty Ren Wright

    Division II: ( grades 6 – 8 )

    Mirror’s Tale by P. W. Catanese

    Flush by Carl Hiaasen

    Jackie’s Wild Seattle by Will Hobbs

    Soldier Boys by Dean Hughes

    Day of Tears: A Novel in Dialogue by Julius Lester

    Gossamer by Lois Lowry

    Sleeping Freshmen Never Lie by David Lubar

    Heat by Mike Lupica

    Shackleton’s Stowaway by Victoria McKernan

    Monsoon Summer by Mitali Perkins

    The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (WINNER!)

    So B. It by Sarah Weeks

    • Login to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.