If I am flying EasyJet and have a backpack and a small hand bag do I need to pay extra?

This is my first time flying EasyJet. I was told only 1 overhead bag was allowed, but other airlines don't county a small backpack stowed under your feet as a bag. This usually means I have "1 bag."

Now when I go to add more bags on the website it is only for hold luggage. My bag is small enough not to check. What do I do?

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Pompal
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

As a regular passenger with EasyJet I would recommend that you leave sufficient room in your backpack to accommodate your handbag, when you go through check-in. Also make sure that the backpack will fit into the frame, which is occasionally used at check-in. The permitted measurements, which you shouldn't exceed, are 56x45x25cms. In truth we have never been asked to test our bags in the frame, in many years of flying, which include at least 3-4 return flights per year with EasyJet from Gatwick Airport.

Whilst the rule is for one bag only, you will find that many ladies recover their handbag after check-in. Should you be challenged at any stage after that it's easy to return your handbag to your backpack. But I'm pretty confident you'll be OK.

The passengers that EasyJet may test are those whose hand luggage seriously looks as though it may exceed what is after all a generous allowance for a "low cost" airline. There is no weight limit within reason, providing that you are capable of lifting your bag into the overhead locker unaided &, as has already been said, it doesn't exceed the measurement limits.

http://easyjet.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_i...

Don't have any fears about travelling with EasyJet. They are very fair and I hope you enjoy your experience with them.

Edit - FAO "GerdP". Kindly refrain from e-mailing me when you don't allow the opportunity of replying. It's not only bad mannered but cowardly too!

• Gerd P
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago