Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 9 years ago

Ladies, would a smart, educated, and informed girl date a guy that's...?

not as up to her level? I like this girl, and she's all 3 of these, and she's always trying to make intellectual conversations with me and her friends about current events, politics, etc. But i hate politics, and i dont always read the news, but i am not dumb, im going for my masters in environmental engineering and im aware of my surroundings.

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I am working on a B.A. in quantitative economics and political science. I also enjoy discussing and analyzing current events/economics with others. I used to be president of my department's AIPAC Committee. But if I met a decent man who respected me and loved me, I would love him with all my heart no matter how smart he was :)

• Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    9 years ago

Dude, I have a doctorate degree and am a medical professional, so I'm pretty damn smart. But you know what, I HATE politics too and don't talk about it EVER. So if I was with a girl that talked about all that, I wouldn't feel less than, inferior, or insecure, I would just think "wow, doesn't sound like we match too well, different interests."

She isn't better than you, she is just talking about something you aren't into. From my experience people who are really into politics are usually pretty strongly opinionated and close minded, so not a good match for me anyway. Perhaps not for you either.

• 9 years ago

It does not sound like a relationship would work out if you have no interest in her interests. You would never have fun together.

Don't think of yourself as "not up to her level". Think of her as "not on the same level" because this is what the description sounds like.

Edit: She probably asks you about things because she wants to know you better. Just answer truthfully and tell her if you don't know.