Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsFamily · 9 years ago

Is military school only for "bad" kids?

Ok, before you go all, wtf do you want to be in military school for?, lemme clear things up. Trust me, if you knew me, I'm a born soldier.Not even kidding. I have a cold heart, I'm avg strength. And thats the only thing I wanna do. Is military school JUST for "troubled" kids, or are there kids like me, who just want to go to a school where fitting in doesn't matter, who want training and discipline for later life?

13 Answers

Relevance
  • Marcia
    Lv 6
    9 years ago
    Best Answer

No, military school is not just for "troubled kids". Just like there are different educational perspectives across different non-military schools, there are also different perspectives acrossthe wide number of different military schools. The very best are basically military acdemy prep schools with a well-rounded, college prep program, plus a demanding physical program, plus additional work in military leadership, history, and culturalization. This type of a program is very demanding and of course the discipline that is ingrained upon the students for "military puposes" is also a requirement for the high achievement expected. Then, there are military schools that are basicially juvenile boot-camp and everything inbetween.