Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthMental Health · 9 years ago

How to overcome my self-consciousness and shyness in class ,public and friends?

I am 22 yrs old boy. Now working in an automobile company.

I don't know why but I have a problem maintaining eye contact with the person I'm talking to. specially when talking to girl. I also look down while walking.i think every body in the street looks at me.i know this is only my wrong thougt.but I cant over come this. I interact very less with the people around and like shy to talk to unknown persons.

Some times I stare at them to hide my problem and hence Some people usually not make eye-contact with me.i am experiencing this problem since past five years.

I think if someone look at my eyes then it means that they are attracted towards me or they like me as a friend.and if they are not looking into eyes then it means they are not much interested with me..

(Here is a brief description about my past life.

I was a good scoring student in school.i hav a lot of friends . I hav better relationship with my teachers and all people .i speaks a lot .

My father was an alcohole addict . he seems ridiculus infront of public.this worried me a lot(now he is stopped this habit). Due to this I started to avoid people around me. for eg: If I see a friend in street I try to escape frm his view.finally I become this stage .)

Due to this my relationships are suffering.i am thinking very seriously about suicide due this problem.i am totally worried.

Please help .Kindly suggest sum exercises.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Katie
    Lv 6
    9 years ago
    Best Answer