Music sound quality, headphones, & vinyl?

I have two related questions: 1. Do you care about the sound quality of your music? I personally have ears that just will never hear all the sounds of a high quality lossless audio. However as an artist I feel that out of respect to an art form I cherish and the artist who create it I want the highest... show more I have two related questions:

1. Do you care about the sound quality of your music?

I personally have ears that just will never hear all the sounds of a high quality lossless audio. However as an artist I feel that out of respect to an art form I cherish and the artist who create it I want the highest quality possible because they created something and who wants 30% of a piece of music (mp3s at 320 BPMs are about 30% of 1170 BPM CD). It is like getting 30% of a meal or of the Mona Lisa. And I just find that insulting.

2. Why do you think there is an increase in mainstream ignorance towards the decline technical arts side of music, mainly with regards to production/post production and dynamic range?

I don't know but often I see people, mainly my age (30s) and younger with fancy headphones listenng to shitty MP3 sound quality. LOL! You may as well buy your earfuckers at Target for 3 bucks, if you're going to listen to MP3 quality. And the new vinyl craze is all gimmick? Do these people not know that new vinyl is being produced with MP3 sound quality what a joke. I saw some kids at Hot Topic buying vinyl for $20 bucks and thought you could buy some great vinyl with great sound at any used record store for under 5 bucks, but it would be "old" music.