Anonymous
Anonymous asked in PetsDogs · 1 decade ago

Dog breed question: Jack Russell?

Hi guys I was wondering if you guys can help me out. I asked a question about dog pounds. I have another one about choosing a breed.

I was thinking of a jack russell. Just so you know we have a 2 story home with a basement. I am 14 and my brother is 7. I heard jack russell's are only good with kids over 6. My parents don't want dog hair anywhere so im looking for a dog that doesn't shed to much.This is my first time getting a dog.

My other options are:

beagle

pug

german shepherd

golden retriever

alaskan malamuke

boxer

Please tell me which one would suit me best. I was a high energy dog that will always want to play.

Update:

Oh and is it ok to keep a dog in the basement. Will it be to cold? Or will it be better. My basement is empty so it can run around.

Update 2:

Ok, I won't keep it in the basement it was just an idea. Is it better to get a puppy or a grown one?

Update 3:

Me and my brother are always in the basement thats why I asked.

12 Answers

Relevance
  • Cheryl
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer