My husband and I fight all the time over him not helping with the baby...?

He is also working a pretty crappy schedule. He barely gets any sleep, so at night, I take care of the baby because I feel bad for him. He also sleeps a lot on his off time and I used to get mad, but now I'm just used to it. I know it's not really his fault. But today, for instance, he came home, was... show more He is also working a pretty crappy schedule. He barely gets any sleep, so at night, I take care of the baby because I feel bad for him. He also sleeps a lot on his off time and I used to get mad, but now I'm just used to it. I know it's not really his fault.

But today, for instance, he came home, was wide awake and played his drums for about an hour and was fine. During the time he got home to when he layed down on the couch, I changed 3 diapers and fed him 3 times, got up when he cried, held him and played with him. Keep in mind, I have things to do as well. I am a photographer and I have a lot of editing and time that needs spent on the computer. I also like to work out and do my hair and make up, but seems lately I can't even do that. On top of all of that, I try to clean and cook as much as I can, and I am exhausted.

I HAVE TRIED explaining this to my husband...all he does is put up his defense and gets so mad he slams his had on the wall or whatever is in front of him and cusses at me. He doesn't think he does anything wrong. And when I try to bring things up to him (not yelling whatsoever) he says..."ughh here we go again. " Now, he totally disregards my feelings and makes me feel like crap. He comes back with saying..."ooooh so I NEVER do ANYTHING." Well..really...if you think about it, he doesn't. I take care of him 24/7 and he helps when it's OKAY for him.

Explaining won't work and I don't think therapy will either. I don't know what to do. I'm trying to be a good wife and mother, but he thinks he is NEVER wrong. He doesn't understand what I go through as a mother....