Okay, I fixed up the story. Tell me what you think NOW?

Might not be better, but I tried. And FYI I'm only 16 myself. So don't hate.. I'm not a pro.. haha. Pulling the headphones out of my ears, I jammed my iPod into my backpack. Slouching low into my seat, I look down at my watch. We’ve still got an hour till landing. Two long hours. I’m on an... show more Might not be better, but I tried. And FYI I'm only 16 myself. So don't hate.. I'm not a pro.. haha.

Pulling the headphones out of my ears, I jammed my iPod into my backpack. Slouching low into my seat, I look down at my watch. We’ve still got an hour till landing. Two long hours.
I’m on an airplane on my way to Chicago. Long story. The flashback of that day smashed through my head. The day my fate was decided. I shut my eyes tight, trying not to think about it, but it wouldn’t leave my mind.
Funny story, actually. You see, one ordinary day I was at school. At free period I hung out with a couple of my friends, outside at the corner by the tree. The usual. But then, all of a sudden, Stephan pulled out some bottles of beer from his backpack and everybody started drinking. They then began to start bugging me.
“Come on, Alex, just a sip,” Stephan said. Stephan Vega was my best friend. He was tall and skinny, with messy dark hair.
“Yeah, it won’t kill you,” Roxy said, cracking open a second bottle. Another one of my good friends. My mom really hated Roxy, only because of her tight exposing cloths, bright red lipstick, and curly blonde hair. And not your average curls. Roxy’s curls were out of control.
“Just this once, Parker. You won’t regret it,” said Mike, who was sitting on the hood of his car, parked up right by the tree. Mike and I weren’t the best of friends, but he came in handy when I needed rides. He was also not someone my mother would approve of, mainly because he always smelled like smoke.