How can I sample my voice and create a Voice Bank?

I've recently found out about the UTAU software and am determined to create my own UTAUloid. I don't want to make some little half-baked one, I want to sample my own voice to create a voice bank and continue from there.

However, I'm not really good at figuring stuff like this out for myself so I need to know how to sample my voice into .wav files and create an UTAU voice bank. Anyone care to help me out with some info?

Update:

http://utau2008.web.fc2.com/index.html link to UTAU page, Japanese page.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

First, record all the sounds in a list. Make sure that they are wav files. ((And make sure that you are pronouncing your Japanese right! Link to pronounciation help: http://www.japaneselifestyle.com.au/japanese_langu...

(record a 2 second long sample in an even tone for these phonemes:)

a i u e o

ka ki ku ke ko

sa shi su se so

ta chi tsu te to

na ni nu ne no

ha hi fu he ho hu

ma mi mu me mo

ya yu yo

ra ri ru re ro

wa (pronounced like "ua") wo (pronounced like "o")

n

ga gi gu ge go

za ji zu ze zo

da de do

ba bi bu be bo

pa pi pu pe po

kya kyu kyo

sha shu sho

cha chu cho

nya nyu nyo

hya hyu hyo

mya myu myo

rya ryu ryo

gya gyu gyo

ja ju jo

bya byu byo

pya pyu pyo

ye kye she che nye mye rye

gye jye bye pye

wa2 wi wu we wo2 (←pronounce the w for these)

kwa kwi kwe kwo

swa si swe swo

tsa tsi tse tso

nwa nwi nwe nwo

fa fi fe fo

mwa mwi mwu mwo

rwa rwi rwe rwo

gwa gwi gwe gwo

zwa zi zwe zwo

bwa bwi bwe bwo

pwa pwi pwe pwo

ti

di

tu

du

Then refer to this tutorial on how to configure your UTAU so it will sound better when singing: http://overseasutau.forumotion.net/tutorial-and-re...