Christians: Tell Me About Faith In God And How You Are Incorruptible To The Things Going On In This World?

In the past couple of years I've been noticing things going on that made me think " I really need God" not because of the selfish reason of not going to hell to save myself but every time I've did something as "Sin" in the eyes of God, It was always this voice in my head telling me that it was wrong and It hurt me in my heart. And It has been a habitual thing over and over again. But as of lately I have been living right and I'm currently studying the Bible daily... but I'm not not there yet. So to the real Christians who do not look down their nose at people and are In "The Book Of Life" I just want to let you know that my life's goal now is to be like you and with you when that time comes... so until then pray for me and tell me about your faith in God...

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Hello Mark. Yes, my prayer is for you that you may really know Him.

Jesus is my Lord and my Savior because one day, I realized that I needed Him. My life was going along pretty good but, I knew that something was missing. I sat down and told God that I believed in Him but, that I didn't love Him. He caused something to happen in my life and brought people into my life that love Jesus. It was not a coincidence. It was me asking Him to help me love him. He did. I would like to give you this letter.

THE FATHER’S LOVE LETTER

You may not know me, but I know everything about you. Psalm 139:1

I know when you sit down and when you rise up. Psalm 139:2

I am familiar with all your ways. Psalm 139:3

Even the very hairs on your head are numbered. Matthew 10:29-31

For you were made in my image. Genesis 1:27

In me you live and move and have your being. Acts 17:28

For you are my offspring. Acts 17:28

I knew you even before you were conceived. Jeremiah 1:4-5

I chose you when I planned creation. Ephesians 1:11-12