Ice asked in Computers & InternetSoftware · 10 years ago

Pro editers/Sony Vegas users, have questions for you.?

Ok so I love editing/making game videos and plan on making montages or pvp vids.

I am planning on getting Sony vegas, but when I tried the trial I dont remember if you could like zoom into a spot for a second then zoom back out. Example - Doing huge damage to a guy then having screen zoom to his hp bar then have screen unzoom back to normal. Is this feature in the cheapest sony vegas? or any?

Also knowing that I plan on editing game videos/pvp videos, Which of the 3 sony vegas's do you reccomend? I want to get the cheapest one of the three, because of price, but will I be missing out on alot of features?

Also keep in mind I am not a pro editor at all, and will have to play with vegas alot to learn it. The only experience I have editing is with windows movie maker, and you cant do much with that.

Thanks so much guys. Answering any of these questions would be very helpful.

Or suggestions.

Thanks all.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 10 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Yes, you can zoom into videos with Sony Vegas. You can use the event pan/crop tool. Try searching for some tutorials on YouTube. There are a lot of tutorials on YouTube which can help you learn more about sv. (That's how I learned) I'm not sure which Sony Vegas is the cheapest, but I've got Sony Vegas 9, which is kind of expensive, if that helps.

Well, good luck & have a good day.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Glenn
    Lv 7
    10 years ago